New Project! – Mech Balls (Working Title)

Alright so its been a while since I’ve written a blog post and I’m currently on holidays so thought I’d post one as a few things have happened since my last post.

End of year projects have started everyone gave a pitch about their game idea, then we all voted for the ones we wanted and then all voted for the ones we wanted to work on the most. So I got onto a group who’s game title is called Mech Balls (which is only a working title for now, it may change but for now its just a temp name).

The game idea is a mix of a few things, It’s basically a party game up to 4 players fight in a futuristic arena where you fight against other mechs. You are able to attack with a few weapons and also defend yourself with a type of force field shield or even grab your opponents to use as cover or a way to smash them into other enemy’s.  There is also an air hockey element to the game also, If I remember correctly at random someones goals will open and the player must defend their goal if it is their goal that opens. If all goes well it will also have online multiplayer features which will be really cool and I hope it all works out in the end! We are using Unity to build the game and will only be playable via a Xbox 360 Controller/gamepad.

In other news I turned 24 recently (28th June) sad thing is I had forgotten about it at the time until someone posted on my Facebook but oh well, bad memory runs on my dads side. It was just like any other day I didn’t really celebrate it and yeah that’s about it really.

Leave a Reply

