Charater Update 29-5-14

Alright so its been a while since my last post, I have been busy at working on the character and I also moved about 2 weeks and 2 days ago. So I don’t have everything at my new house, my desk at the moment is two of my old PC cases stacked on top of each other where my one of my screens sit and keyboard, the other screen and mouse are on the ground and my chair is a beanbag, its pretty uncomfortable and isn’t very good on my back at all. But I don’t have much of a choice, time is running out and this is the first week where I’m forcing myself to do work at home with my current workspace.

So I have fallen a fair way behind, but I’m slowly catching up at this point all I need to do is finish off the rig (rigged the wings and maybe eyes and mouth) paint weights so it deforms correctly and texture oh and also animate. I’m going to hopefully texture the character today (that’s at least the plan) and then finish off the rigging. I have had to take some shortcuts such as not model wings, just use planes as I only have 2 weeks or so to get everything done which I hope I do get in time. Also the game is going to be built in the fairly new Unreal Engine 4, which is pretty cool its a learning curve for everyone too so there is bound to be problems at the very last minute…Hopefully it all works out in the end.

WIP 29-5-14

Leave a Reply

